Steering Committee

The PPMI Steering Committee is responsible for the scientific rationale, study design, site selection, logistics, data management and analysis planning for the study.

The PPMI Steering Committee members are:

Ken Marek, MD, Committee Chair, PPMI Principal Investigator
President and Senior Scientist, Institute of Neurodegenerative Disorders

Sohini Chowdhury
Senior Vice President, Research Partnerships, Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

Christopher S. Coffey, PhD
Director, Statistics Core Clinical Trials Statistical and Data Management Center
Professor, University of Iowa

Tatiana Foroud, PhD
Director, Hereditary Diseases and Family Studies, Indiana University

Mark Frasier, PhD
Senior Vice President, Research Programs, Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

Doug Galasko, MD
Professor, University of California, San Diego

Danna Jennings, MD
Clinical Research Director, Institute of Neurodegenerative Disorders

Karl Kieburtz, MD, MPH
Professor of Neurology and Community and Preventive Medicine, University of Rochester

Brit Mollenhauer, MD
Assistant Professor, University of Goettingen
Attending Neurologist, Head of Clinical Research, Paracelsus Elena Klinik

Werner Poewe, MD
Director, Department of Neurology, Medical University of Innsbruck

Norbert W. Schuff, PhD
Professor of Radiology, VA Medical Center San Francisco
Department of Radiology & Biomedical Imaging, University of California San Francisco

John Seibyl, MD
Executive Director and Senior Scientist, Institute of Neurodegenerative Disorders

Leslie M. Shaw, PhD
Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Tanya Simuni, MD
Associate Professor of Neurology and Director, Parkinson’s Disease and Movement Disorders Program, Northwestern University

Andrew Singleton, PhD
Investigator, National Institute on Aging

Caroline Tanner, MD, PhD
University of California at San Francisco School of Medicine

Arthur Toga, PhD
Director, Laboratory of Neuro Imaging (LONI), University of Southern California

John Trojanowski, MD, PhD
Professor, University of Pennsylvania

To communicate with a member of the PPMI Steering Committee, Contact Us.